School Governance

 Governing Body 2015/2016:

 The governing body membership is drawn from groups who have an interest in the school;

  • 3 Parents
  • 12 Governors
  • 3 Staff members

Terms of office are normally for four years (excluding the Headteacher). Provided they are eligible a governor may serve again.

The governing body has a number of sub-committees, the four principal committees meet at least termly and are Curriculum and student matters, Finance and Audit, Personnel and Premises. All governors are members of at least one committee. In addition some staff attend meetings on an advisory basis.

The Clerk to the Governors is:

Mrs E Murphy

If you would like to contact any of the Governors or obtain redacted minutes of Governing Body meetings please contact us via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.